How to be a Fancyman

Nick is really rivaling my love for Schmidt quotes these days. He was clearly the MVP in last night’s “Fancyman, Part 1”:

  • “A kitchen island? Be a man! Let your counter attach to itself.”
  • “I want to sit at that desk and veto a law. When I put my hand on this desk, I feel sexually proficient for the first time in my life.”
  • “It feels really good in my hand. Is it possible to be sexually attracted to an object?”
  • My FAVORITE of the night (whispered, to a wooden mallard): “I want to kill you…because I respect you…(beat) I think I understand hunting!”

The many smells of the Fancyman:

  • “Do you smell that? It smells like leather and Teddy Roosevelt and wistfulness.”
  • “I don’t know why I put [the sweater] on. I just came in here and it smelled like Shakespeare — if Shakespeare were a damn cowboy — and a hawk’s nest and boat fuel and cigars and bourbon. Man stuff!”
  • “He smells like strong coffee and going to see a man about a horse.”

Role playing with…the desk:

  • “I’m President Miller, you’re all fired! Bring our boys home.”
  • “You want to come in here and charge me a billion dollars? That’s nothing to me!”
  • “You’re off the streets… I don’t want to either, you’re the best cop I got!”
  • “It’s President Miller, of Earth. I’d like to speak to the Galactic Emperor, please. Yeah it’s about money.”
  • “I’m going to push a piece of paper across the desk that I’ve written a little number on…. Why don’t I just tell you? It’s $5 kabillion. What do you say? Is China mine, Mr. Ying?”

Tags:

About Staciellyn Chapman

Grad student at the School of Conflict Analysis and Resolution at George Mason University. This blog is an attempt to condense the craziness that is my TV viewing habits (with the occasional aside into film, music, and general life).

Leave a Reply

