“The First Time” I Officially Know Someone on TV

Grant Gustin as Sebastian on Glee

On tonight’s Glee when everyone is praying for the death of new villain Sebastian, I will be rooting on my fellow Norfolkian Grant Gustin. There is certainly no one else on TV that I can say “I knew him when…” so this is exciting times. While he did go to the high school I almost attended, I actually know him from his stint at the Governor’s School for the Arts. Since my really good high school friend Heather also attended, I happened to see many of Grant’s old productions, like Apple Tree, Give My Regards to Broadway, Swing!, Little Shop of Horrors (he was Seymour) and Cabaret.

Heather in the background with Grant in Swing!

Grant as the Emcee in Cabaret

Senior year, Heather finally got a starring role playing Eve. Grant played the Serpent.

Apple Tree

I may be abusing my access at this point:

Tags:

About Staciellyn Chapman

Grad student at the School of Conflict Analysis and Resolution at George Mason University. This blog is an attempt to condense the craziness that is my TV viewing habits (with the occasional aside into film, music, and general life).

Leave a Reply

