Don’t say goodbye, just leave an open door

The Sounds

I owe a lot of the music I love to movie and television show soundtracks. As an obsessive fan of the Scream trilogy, going into Scream 4 I was was a bundle of nerves (was this going to suck? were they finally going to kill off one of the original three?) The kick ass opening title reveal with this song went a  long way in getting me excited for the movie:

So it sort of came full circle  last night when I got to check them out live at the Black Cat in DC. This place really wants me to love it (I mean, a Hellmouth Happy Hour that plays an episode of Buffy every Saturday night? Does my alter ego own this place?) So it is quickly becoming a favorite of mine for live music, drinks, and even food.

The other acts were also great live:

The Limousines

Kids at the Bar: definitely loved hearing this track remixed!

Tags: ,

About Staciellyn Chapman

Grad student at the School of Conflict Analysis and Resolution at George Mason University. This blog is an attempt to condense the craziness that is my TV viewing habits (with the occasional aside into film, music, and general life).

Leave a Reply

